10 Ways to Make Today Magical

How do you like our new home?  I’m very happy I’ve switched to WordPress, other than the fact that I miss my colors.  ;)  Maybe I’ll figure out a way to make life rainbow colored again in my posts, but in the meantime I can live with black and white.

Here’s some ideas for ways to make a little magic this week…

  1. Have all your dinner conversations in pig latin.
  2. Host the Olympics in the kitchen– pull the kids on towel “sleds,” have them skate in their sock feet, you name it.
  3. Let the kids use washable markers to give you an ankle tattoo.
  4. Write and mail letters to yourselves.
  5. Make homemade butter.
  6. Play hide and seek.
  7. Start making toasts at meals.  The more, the better!
  8. Use kitchen gadgets to make supper fanciful.  For instance, use a cookie press to pipe out mashed potato stars.
  9. Go to a book reading at a local bookstore.
  10. Buy some spring flowers to fill the house with the sights and scents of spring.

Make homemade butter!

3 Comments

Filed under Ways to make today magical

3 responses to “10 Ways to Make Today Magical

  1. Finally, now it’s easy to comment !

  2. Rebecca

    I love it! I’m glad you moved.

    We did hide-and-seek the other night, way past bedtime. Elizabeth, the 21-month-old, got really good at it. At first, she would just follow Lucia the 4-year-old and sit quietly wherever she was. Then she started finding her own hiding places, and she would be perfectly still and quiet for a good five minutes at a time. It was really a lot of fun.

    • Katherine

      So glad you moved! I’m a regular reader but it was so cumbersome to comment in LJ I hardly ever did. Love your lists :)

Leave a Reply

